Index     Next ︎

SpeeDance - The fastest choreography project 
Produced by Tomer Zirkilevich Company


PREMIERE 10.31.2020 - 11.01.2020, DOCK11, Berlin DE

After all the challenges of 2020, we long for togetherness, for meeting our dance colleagues and the physical exchange of our work with the public.

On your marks, get set, go!

SpeeDance is an energetic event based on the concept of 48-hour theater and cinema festivals. In the early morning, the artists are randomly divided into groups. Each of them will create their new short piece, rehearse and then perform it in front of an audience in DOCK 11 that same evening.

SpeeDance is a popup meeting space organized by the Tomer Zirkilevich Company in collaboration with DOCK 11. It's an intense art project where we reconnect, create, and perform. This playful event brings together a diverse mix of dancers and choreographers to celebrate their love and respect for art and its importance in our world.

To protect visitors and employees, we have taken comprehensive
hygiene and protective measures in accordance with the applicable standards of the State of Berlin for the performances.

Production / Management: Tomer Zirkilevich, Edegar Starke
Photographer: Fritz Tsai
Muisc advisor:  To be anounce soon
Light designer:  To be anounce soon
Choreographers: To be anounce soon
Dancers: To be anounce soon

Photo: by Marcelina Wellmer,  from SODOM 2019

Address: DOCK 11, Kastanienallee 79, 10435 Berlin
Tickets: EUR 15, EUR 10 reduced, ‘solidarity’ ticket EUR 20

Access:  20 people each
Ticket reservation:

Please reserve the tickets via email, stating your first and last name, telephone number and email address.